Follow-up on recent items in my blog

Donald Trump did not reply to my tweet about him yesterday. I suppose this is not surprising. He also did not stop being inappropriately outrageous.

Follow up on my November 17th post: It turns out that some contaminated fill dirt was used at Freedom Hill County Park in Sterling Heights, the city north of Warren, in 2015 I guess. (No one was ever clear about timing, in reports I heard.) This did not lead to the major shakeup Warren’s mayor seemed to be looking for. Apologies were mumbled, and feathers are still ruffled in Sterling Heights and Macomb County offices. (Metro Times’ follow up coverage)

I still don’t know when or where my great-grandfather died.

The new LED bulb in my porch light socket is working pretty well. I bought another one to go in a living room lamp. This one is a three-way, but it works strangely. Instead of going from 30 watts to 70 to 100, it goes from 30 to 70 back to 30. I don’t get it. But 70 is plenty bright, really.

Did I miss anything?

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

