November 18, 2016

At around 3:00 or 3:30 today, the vice president of my division came over and said she was letting us go home early, because it was probably the last really nice day before winter sets in. Not one to look a gift horse in the mouth, I was out of there as soon as I finished the task I was in the middle of. I had just been commenting that I didn’t really want to work anymore today, anyway. Oh, I would’ve kept working, but it would have been rude of me to stay.

We got to 73℉ (22.6℃) today, which smashed the previous record for the date. A cold front is going through tonight, so that’s the end of that. Tomorrow’s high will be around 40℉ (5℃) and we’ll probably see snow for the first time, though nothing that will stick. Up north there are storm warnings on Lake Superior and winter storm warnings for parts of the Upper Peninsula. Winter is icumun in, lhude weep cuccu. (allusion)

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

