November 2, 2016

Today’s high was 63°F (17°C) with lots of clouds and a little rain. More rain is predicted for tonight.

I left work yesterday unable to use my typesetting program, because it runs on a virtual machine that broke down yesterday afternoon. I did some other work, went to a team lunch of Mediterranean food (for the second time this week), and when I came back, everything worked again. Chicken shwarma fixes a lot of things.

Enrollment for employee benefits for the next calendar year closed today. I finished mine last night. Just one of those bureaucratic annoyances that comes every year. It means I have health insurance, and a lot more easily than people who have to find insurance without the help of an employer. If I were the sort to pray, I would give thanks to a deity for that.

I made up a tentative list of topics to write about for NaBloPoMo last night. Wednesdays were going to be music days, but next Wednesday will be about the election for sure, so today turned into a miscellaneous day. Thursdays will be music. Tuesdays will be family history. I don’t have all the days assigned yet. I tell you this just in case you want to schedule your life around my LiveJournal.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

