Anniversary just in time

Today is the thirteenth anniversary of A Songdog’s World of Random Thoughts. It certainly doesn’t seem as if I’ve written a year’s worth of entries here, does it? Oh, I know you are the patient and forgiving sorts, Gentle Readers. It’s just that we’re heading into November, which in some quadrants is National Blog Posting Month or NaBloPoMo.

Yes, I know November is also National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), but that’s for people with a lot more words and plots in them.

Anyway, it’s a day and a half short of NaBloPoMo, which means one would write over twice as many LJ posts in thirty days as I’ve written all year. I don’t even know if I have thirty ideas in a month anymore. But … I’ll try.

I won’t do my usual end-of-year commenter census. I will declare my gratitude to those who have commented, though. Even if I don’t write a reply, I’m glad you read and commented.

I’m also glad for those brave few who still blog here at LJ. Thanks for writing and letting me read your words.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

