This is going to be something like a bullet list o’ stuff. Great for short attention sp–SQUIRRELS!

It’s too dry here. In fact, parts of Michigan, including my little part, is now listed as being in a moderate drought. (Source: https://twitter.com/NWSGrandRapids/status/751055467309391872) It does not look like we have significant rain coming to change that in the next week or so, either. I refuse to water a lawn, so my house is surrounded by spiky, brittle, brown grass. This doesn’t usually happen until late August.

I just got back from visiting Dave for his birthday. Metro Louisville is NOT in a moderate drought. In fact, they’d like the rain to stop, please, make it stop so they can at least cut the jungles that used to be their lawns. We had a good time even with the rain, and we ate too much.

Later this month I’m going to the Hiawatha Traditional Music Festival in Marquette, Michigan. I don’t know who the headliners are. I’ll probably be playing old-timey music with my friends most of the time, anyway. I’ll have to start playing guitar again, if only to toughen up my fingers for the old-timey onslaught.

At the moment, I’m trying to decide whether I can get replacement tent poles for the broken ones my existing tent has, or I’ll have to buy a new tent. Part of me wants a huge tent I can stand up in. Part of me wants to be a sensible adult who really wants a camping trailer of some sort eventually (so why spend $400 on a tent when I’ll spend that much for a trailer hitch, plus the camper).

In Second Life, I’m now a werewolf. Only on a part-time basis, of course. I’ve moved to a Medieval-themed village with some friends and we’re now doing what everyone in SL does: Buying virtual stuff and decorating our virtual houses. And they say there’s no future in virtual reality. Ha.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

