Not much news here from Songdog Radio Land. I work, I eat, I sleep. Still playing Second Life, or whatever verb is appropriate when one is connected to SL. Mow grass when I have to. Drink coffee on Saturday nights while music plays at The Dovetail. Sleep some more.

I come up with good ideas for LJ entries now and then, not that I really know what makes a good LJ entry. One thing I really don’t want to write is some sort of opinion on politics or society. It’s not that I don’t have opinions. I have lots of opinions, many of which starting with anguished cries of frustration and anger and sorrow. But, let’s face it, who am I? Why would you or anyone care? And more to the point, if I were suddenly anointed tsar and could implement what I want, who wants to take bets on when the first of the dreaded unintended consequences would rear an ugly head or three? Forget that noise. There’s enough noise in the world, already.

Funny thing is, a few weeks ago, did something on behalf of their employer on the site Medium.com, and in a fit of spontaneity, I signed up there and contributed a probably not terribly needed comment to what Mutty posted. Since then, I’ve occasionally thought I should try to write some kind of essay there. It seems like a sort of serious writing place and would be a good for someone who writes. Well, don’t worry about being directed to a Medium link anytime soon by me, because if I can go six weeks or so between LJ posts, it appears there’s not much going on in my febrile little brain. (And don’t worry, I’m not all that prolific anywhere else, either.)

Well, maybe someday. Anyway, I just wanted to put something in LJ. I’m pretty much caught up on my friends’ list. You folks keep having fun and writing about it. I hope to rejoin you regularly soon.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

