Not only do I have the (almost entirely self-created) pressure of writing thirty LJ posts in November as a poor man’s replacement for NaNaWriMo, coming up is my 3,000th Tweet ’ only six Tweets to go. Traditionally, it’s a haiku. My haikus haven’t always been fine works of art. For example, here’s number 2000:

Auspicious number …
two, comma, three big zeroes:
my two thousandth Tweet

I think I wrote that one because I wasn’t Tweeting anything, because nothing good enough for a milestone came to mind. Finally I had to get things moving again.

I can’t find Tweet Number 1000. Maybe I have it in a file at home. Anyway… I’ve been on Twitter for over six years now. The first thousand Tweets took a while, but each of the last two thousands piled up much more quickly. This counts retweets, by the way; no, I haven’t written 2,994 original Tweets. In my defense, (1) Some people write real good, and (2) Everyone else is doing it.

Tweet number 3,000 should occur either tomorrow or Saturday, if my current Tweeting rate holds. I will be sure to post it here, too, because I gotta fill up LJ somehow.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

