Was lost, but now I’m found

Whoa, where was I? I was in a place where I thought I was going to write more LJ entries, but then suddenly… well, it doesn’t matter, does it? Sorry I’ve been away for so long. Or a wafer. But who doesn’t like cookies? I haven’t even been reading my friends’ list much, which I regret. I’ll try to get caught up soon. Y’all are doing interesting stuff. More so than I am, I think. I’m mostly working and eating and sleeping. I’ve been trying to work out, but not very hard. I’ve been trying to play music, but again not all that strenuously. Meanwhile, we’ve had a lot of sunshine here in my neck of the woods, and not enough rain. That’s not so good.

I don’t want to make this a super-lengthy post. Things have been quite mundane here. The next couple of weeks look interesting though:

  • Tomorrow is my company’s annual picnic. It has a beach theme, yet it’s being held at a soccer field. That’s ok, I don’t have flip-flops and jams, anyway.
  • Tomorrow, Dave is coming up from metro Louisville, so we can go to the Woodward Dream Cruise again on Saturday, the 15th. Here’s my most recent LJ post from the event, with pics, but I’ve been every year for the last decade-plus. Yes, I’m as surprised as you.
  • And next Saturday, the 22nd, I’ll be playing a show at Warren’s best venue, The Dovetail. Sharing the stage with me will be the super-talented songwriter and instrumentalist Jere Stormer!

Anyway, that’s my scoop. I’ll try to not be a wafer too long again.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

