This week’s update

I wanted to write this earlier, but my laptop is beyond broken. Saturday night, it worked perfectly well for over two hours. Sunday night, it was almost, if not completely, the opposite, and now I can’t get it to boot up at all. This is terribly frustrating. I don’t know if I should get a new one or take this one somewhere for expert repair. It’s only four years old, which I know is ancient, but don’t get me started on the world of planned obsolescence.

In considerably better news, Dave is coming up (even as I type) so we can go see the Detroit Symphony again. This time they’re playing Mahler’s first symphony. Originally they were going to have the famed former child prodigy Midori playing a violin concerto, but she had to cancel and so someone else is going to play a different violin concerto, Sibelius’s, which we’ve seen twice before. Nice, but how often does one get a chance to see someone like Midori? Apparently less often than you’d think. But it will still be good. It’ll likely be the last DSO concert of the season for us.

Not much else to report, so I’ll share this story of a guy and his werewolf boyfriend. Just like everyday life, eh? Don’t worry, it’s fairly gentle for a werewolf story (unless you’re a cat).

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

