Sorry it’s been so long. You haven’t missed much, though.

The show on April 3rd went surprisingly well. I don’t know how much to say; I actually was not really mentally ready to perform a show, except when the time came I performed it and did well and got lots of compliments. So apparently, I don’t really know. I played first, got to sit down and enjoy the Lost Cuzzins play the other half of the show, and had a nice slice of apple pie.

The only unpleasant surprise was leaving the venue to find it was sleeting. It could’ve been worse though.

The laptop is about the same as it was. At the moment it’s fine. About once a week, it is prone to frequent freezes, and then it throws itself into repair mode, and then it’s fine for a while. I’m now weeks behind in Windows Updates as a result, unfortunately, but I’m afraid to get it caught up until I can effect an effective long-term fix. I should do that soon, though, because my antivirus program wants to be renewed in the next twelve days.

It might actually be spring here, finally. At least the daffodils and tulips that are just blooming today hope so. All my neighbors were out yesterday doing that yardwork frenzy that suburbanites do. They’re making my lawn look bad.

It’s Poetry Month in North America. I wanted to do something associated with it, but it’s not coming together, unfortunately. I will note that my friend vaneramos is writing a poem a day this month, and he is quite good at it, so if you like good poetry go visit his LJ.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

