Charlie’s playing a SHOW!

I’m pleased to announce that I will be part of a great night of music on Friday, December 6, 2014 at The Dovetail in Warren, Michigan. It’s my first show in maybe a year and a half, not counting open mics.

On the bill are:

I’ve checked out all the music and it’s all going to sound good to you, I’m sure. The order we’ll play in has not been set, yet, but you’ll want to come for the whole night anyway.

The show runs from 8:00 to 11:00. Coffee, tea, and snacks are available. There’ll probably be a tip jar in case we make you so happy you want to give us money. The Dovetail is on Hoover Rd. just north of 12 Mile Road — look for the big President Tuxedo sign, and the Dovetail is right there.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Charlie’s playing a SHOW!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Are you still doing “Come With” as part of your show? It’s a great song–pity that more people haven’t covered it.

    Fran (Oakley is in a turkey coma)

    • songdogmi says:

      I haven’t done that song much since I started doing more original songs than covers, but … I should. It’s a fun song.

      I’ve also tried to find that on some kind of recording (David Buskin being the artist), but haven’t had much luck yet. The cool thing is, as time goes by, more older music gets digitized and put online, and it’s been long enough, I should go look. If I do find the original, I’ll find a way to get it to you, if you want it. It was cool.

  2. Anonymous says:

    would be much appreciated! 🙂 ~F

  3. jjfmi says:

    Sharon and I plan to be there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

