Another CD on Bandcamp

I’ve just put my second CD, Another Road, on Bandcamp! Streaming is free and downloads are cheap.
Another Road CD cover
This one features John Finan (aka jjfmi) on a whole lot of instruments and vocals, plus Leslie Frederick and Matt Merta. Arrangements are a little more involved than on my first CD, but not outrageously so.

It’s actually an abridged CD. The original had two songs by other songwriters on it, for which I paid the required license. But that was back before digital streaming and downloads were everywhere, and I would have to jump through some more hoops to put those tracks on the Bandcamp CD. So I’m just focusing on the ones I wrote.

That’s pretty much everything I’ve released so far. Maybe it’s time to record some more…. no promises, though.24606_600

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another CD on Bandcamp

  1. quickcasey says:

    Bandcamp

    I tried to download Bandcamp on my Android phone. Some kind of authorization error. Any other means to get you albums? I’m still poking around. Haven’t given up.

  2. jjfmi says:

    Yes… more, please! (Bias freely admitted.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

