There’s Gotta Be a Road on Bandcamp

I’m pleased to announce that my first CD, There’s Gotta Be a Road, has been re-released on Bandcamp.

There's Gotta Be a Road cover

First released in 2001, TGBR hasn’t been available online in its entirety since those heady days of the original mp3.com in the early Aughts. The Bandcamp release features remastered tracks for brighter sound.
The album features friends John Finan (jjfmi), Leslie Frederick, Mike Dorn, Charles Sanderson, and Ray Butler, with recording by Ray & Wendy Butler, Matt Steward, and me.

The songs are your typical folkie singer/songwritery things, closer to minimal rather than overproduced, so the lyrics can come through. The songs were written between 1982 and 1999 and feature favorites “Riding the Highline,” “Halfway Across Iowa,” and “Sometimes.” I don’t know how much of a “call to action” I can make on LJ these days, but … well, go take a listen!

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to There’s Gotta Be a Road on Bandcamp

  1. changeling72 says:

    Wahey! My shopping list just got bigger…

  2. Anonymous says:

    Very nice!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you!

  4. Anonymous says:

    eeaHHbNkqaghKpsXYj

    visit homepage buy valium online with paypal – generic valium pill identifier

  5. Anonymous says:

    Get offa my lawn! *shakes cane at you* I’m sure I’ll be OK with the new LJ look. It’s not as obtuse as some other recent redesigns in other websites and it is pretty clean.

  6. Anonymous says:

    btziNihUBAzMggzoMYXyPYnLDDyZNSXg

    xanax online no prescription taking xanax and alcohol – buy xanax 1mg

  7. Anonymous says:

    jazuciukt

    order valium overnight delivery generic valium pill – valium vs xanax social anxiety

  8. Anonymous says:

    AhXFXjigRg

    buy retin-a retin a cream price – retin a acne getting worse

Leave a Reply

