Not a happy update

This will be brief. My mother has deteriorated far more quickly than anyone expected. A bad few days have left her bedridden and awake only sporadically. She probably won’t be with us a whole lot longer, I’m afraid. I’m doing OK, except for the moments when I end up staring off into space unable to do anything else.

FYI, I just un-friends-locked the October 18, 2013 post where I go into detail about my mother’s illness for the first time in LJ. (Fran, this is the post I emailed you back then.)

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Not a happy update

  1. kishenehn says:

    All my good thoughts.

    Take some time for yourself, if you can.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Copy that.

    All three of you in my heart and thoughts. More hugs.

    Fran

  3. changeling72 says:

    I am really sorry to hear this. I’m thinking of you.

  4. You’re in my thoughts.

  5. innerwolf says:

    Sorry that things are not well with your mother.
    I do hope for her sake that things are quick and as painless as can be.

  6. jjfmi says:

    Charlie – sending love, hope, hugs and good mojo to you and your mom. Please keep me posted, ok..?

Leave a Reply

