Another Saturday night

This will be a quick post. I’m at Denny’s waiting for James the Writer to meet me for dinner. Well, he’ll probably get breakfast, but hey. I just got done moving metal things around at the gym. The music was off in the gym, which is always kind of weird but usually for the best. Anyway, I’m all pumped up, not that it matters with James. ๐Ÿ™‚ We will talk about music, books, movies, and more mundane stuff. We might talk about Gotham City Cafe, which he seems to miss though it has been over thirteen years since it closed. We were both big parts of the performing scene there back in the day.

A wild Saturday night, yes.

Posted via m.livejournal.com.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Saturday night

  1. maxauburn says:

    Sounds like it ought to have been a pleasant evening. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • songdogmi says:

      It was ok. The turkey was overcooked and the stuffing was… well, I don’t like stuffing anyway. But the potatoes, broccoli, and cranberry sauce were all good. James’ pancakes looked really really good. Maybe I should’ve had breakfast anyway.

Leave a Reply

