There was going to be a #sundayselfie today. Really. I mean, I took pics. Then my mom fell, and I had to take her to the hospital, and I know you don’t want excuses and you probably don’t really care anyway, I mean, it’s not really the hot craze sweeping LJ, and I could’ve claimed that the storms today kept me from doing anything and leave Mom out of this, but … anyway it’s almost midnight and fuck it, I can’t get a picture together tonight. Sorry.

Hey. I’m kinda rattled. I think Mom will be discharged tomorrow and everything will be kind of all right, but I’m still coming down from high alert.

Oh, yeah, storms. High winds, lots of warnings, but no tornadoes here at least. It’s quite the unusual storm for November, more like an April storm but incredibly fast, and only a couple hours after they cleared out the sky was largely clear and one could see the full Beaver Moon.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. kishenehn says:

    That sort of stuff definitely gets me rattled, too. Good thoughts to both you and your Mom …

    • songdogmi says:

      Thanks. I’m sitting with her now, waiting for doctors who are supposed to be on rounds. I fear rumors of rounds are overly optimistic. We are currently evaluating our chances of getting to the elevator without being noticed.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Good thoughts & feelings to you & your mom.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hope this finds you both OK and that she’s back at home. Sending many good thoughts.

    Fran (Oakley, too)

    • songdogmi says:

      Thanks Fran. I’m not sure how long it’ll be ; they put her on an antibiotic yesterday, so they might have to keep her just for that for a couple of days. But she seems about as fine as she did early last week.

      Give Oakley a scritch for me. 🙂

  4. songdogmi says:

    Thank you. I talked to her today on the phone, very briefly, and she said she felt fine. I think they have some tests for her today. (Hope she studied!)

  5. Anonymous says:

    If I remember right, your mom isn’t that big. Maybe you could take an old guitar case with a couple of air holes drilled into it to the hospital and smuggle her out that way? 😉 Just a thought….

    Fran

Leave a Reply

