Utter failure?

I missed writing yesterday. So now I have to decide, is it OK to go for 30 posts in November if I meant to write a post a day? Or is 2 posts in one day not good enough, and am I just an insecure poser loser, and go bury my head under my pillow in a darkened room and consider my insecure poser loser-ness? I suppose I might forgive myself if I had something good to write about now, as opposed to what I am writing….

Seriously, I’m a little chagrined, but I’m not all that broken up. It’s just that Wednesday got away from me, partly due to an unexpected two-hour nap when I got home from work. That delayed dinner and everything else.

Dave is coming this weekend. We’re going to see the Detroit Symphony Orchestra perform Mahler’s 4th Symphony and the Sibelius Violin Concerto. We’ve seen both before, but that’s not a problem; you can hear good music again and again. Other than that, there will be yummy ethnic food and driving around looking at stuff, probably. And some LJ posts, I hope. I should make Dave write one.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Utter failure?

  1. comment . . .

    “Sounds like a plan.”

    • songdogmi says:

      Re: comment . . .

      It’ll be fun. We have good seats and the hall is excellent, as is the orchestra. And afterward, we’ll either pick up Chinese food or order out for pizza. 🙂 (We’re eating light until then so we’re comfortable at the concert.)

      • Re: comment . . .

        How far is Warren from Detroit?

        Who is Dave?

      • songdogmi says:

        Re: comment . . .

        Warren is on Detroit’s northern border. If you went downtown-to-downtown … well, you’d have a hard time finding Warren’s downtown, since it’s your typical suburban community. Center-to-center, it’s about 12 miles. But they share the border along 8 Mile Road (yes, THAT 8 Mile Rd.).

        Dave is my partner. He lives in metro Louisville, Kentucky (on the Indiana side of the Ohio River). We visit each other every month or so. He got me into going to classical concerts.

      • Re: comment . . .

        (yes, THAT 8 Mile Rd.)

        showing my musical ignorance here ( 8 ^ P )~~~

  2. quickcasey says:

    Ssshhhh. Don’t admit you missed a day. I may, or may not have missed a day or two In the past years’ NaBloPoMos, But I never said boo, and no one noticed anyway.
    So charge ahead, you are forgiven. I’ll pretend this post never happened.

  3. maxauburn says:

    It is perfectly alright to miss a day on LJ. I missed 2 days in October.

    I try to post every day, every month.

    I like Mahler- his 5th symphony is my favorite.

    I like Sibelius, too.

    Enjoy the concert!

    • songdogmi says:

      I’ve heard a couple of Mahler symphonies in concert. They’re pretty awesome. Seeing the Chicago Symphony doing the 2nd Symphony five years ago was one of my favorite concerts ever.

      P.S.: The conservatory approves of your user pic.

Leave a Reply

