Return to Taughannock Falls, 1989

At Taughannock Falls
I went back and scanned a few photos from a trip to see friends in New York state in October of 1989. I had one or two photos from that trip on Flickr, and just added seven more. This is at Taughannock Falls State Park near Ithaca, taken by the Ott Lake Rambler. Later in that trip I visited New York City for the first and, so far, last time (I hope to go back someday).

I’m noticing something odd with my Flickr stats. When I posted the summary of my 30-day self-portrait project, I suddenly started getting dozens of image views in Flickr. I know not where, because they were listed as coming from an unknown source. Normally views from LJ are shown as coming from LJ. But I haven’t put these photos anywhere else. Nor did they spawn any new comments or favorites. My suspicion is actually that there’s some script in the depths of LJ that is hitting these photos somehow. I don’t know enough about website technology anymore, and I could be speculating wildly. Anyway, I’ll be watching what happens with this photo, which probably would attract no attention whatsoever (because no one is at least half-naked in it).

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Return to Taughannock Falls, 1989

  1. Anonymous says:

    Brand NEW software relased which can generate 867,981 visitors/month

    After getting more than 10000 visitors/day to my website I thought your songdogmi.livejournal.com website also need unstoppable flow of traffic…

    Use this BRAND NEW software and get all the traffic for your website you will ever need …

    = = > > http://mass-traffic-software.com

    In testing phase it generated 867,981 visitors and $540,340.

    Then another $86,299.13 in 90 days to be exact. That’s $958.88 a
    day!!

    And all it took was 10 minutes to set up and run.

    But how does it work??

    You just configure the system, click the mouse button a few
    times, activate the software, copy and paste a few links and
    you’re done!!

    Click the link BELOW as you’re about to witness a software that
    could be a MAJOR turning point to your success.

    = = > > http://mass-traffic-software.com

  2. Anonymous says:

    Earn up to $265 within next 12H Answering Simple Surveys

    Earn up to $265 within next 12H Answering Simple Surveys
    Average people just like you are earning ~3000usd month just for taking simple surveys….
    now it’s your time
    http://3000-usd-month-for-surveys.com
    Hi songdogmi.livejournal.com admin just wanted to let you know

    There’s an incredible new opportunity
    that just grabbed my attention!

    It’s almost too good to be true. Big
    companies are paying people just for giving
    their opinions! I can’t believe this guy and others are cashing out money just for filling out simple surveys read here how they are doing this:

    http://3000-usd-month-for-surveys.com

    That’s right! I’m not kidding, all you’ve got
    to do is complete simple surveys and these
    companies will pay you fat cash for it and it does not mater form which country you are, they need people from all over world!

    You’ve got to see this.

    http://3000-usd-month-for-surveys.com

    But the truth is… they’re not letting
    very many people join the program so
    you’ve got to hurry!

    See you there!
    Andreas

Leave a Reply

