Almost Christmas

2012 Christmas tree
My new tree. Dave and I bought the same model tree this year. He helped me erect this one when he was here, weekend after Thanksgiving. But it’s taken that long for me to get lights and garland on it. I think it will get ornaments soon. This one is way bigger than my previous tree (which I used for twenty years!), and as you see the star touches the ceiling. I’m choosing to think of this as an interior design decision, not an oops.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Almost Christmas

  1. maxauburn says:

    BEAUTIFUL! I like it better than the other tree!

    Merry Christmas!

    • songdogmi says:

      Thanks! I did get ornaments on it on Christmas Day, once my family arrived. We let my oldest great-niece help and … well, her aesthetic eye is still developing; I ended up with three bulbs all the same size on one branch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

