Cat had my tongue

Wow, that would hurt, wouldn’t it? I hadn’t written in a few days, so here’s kind of a braindump.

The DSO concert was very good, of course. But there’s more to that, and I don’t want to write that yet (if ever). Just more of that pesky self-realization you hear about.

Dave talked me into buying a new Christmas tree. We even unboxed it and set it up, so he could see how it went since he bought the same model. It’s 7.5 feet and it’s huge. The star on top touches the ceiling. But it’ll be really nice, assuming I can figure out how to put the lights on it and everything. There’ll be a photo when it gets decorated.

We had fog all day long yesterday, which almost never happens here. Dave left in the morning, disappearing into a fogbank while I headed back to work. Fortunately the fog lifted much earlier from Toledo on south, so his drive was unimpeded. But here it didn’t start dissipating until well after dark.

I went to jjfmi‘s open mic at Mentobe Cafe in Farmington last night. They had a special thing where the local cable company had someone shooting footage for a public access cable TV show. So maybe I’ll be viewable in the near future. I might’ve messed up my chances, though, since I started with my Jingle Bells parody and “Christmas on the Road”; who knows if they’re going to have a Christmas show? At least my third song was unrelated to any holidays. Anyway, it was a fun night.

There’s work drama going on. I don’t think I should say more, but I will say it’s all in the online financial media if you know where to look and what to look for. That’s actually coloring a lot of what’s going on in my head at the moment, as if worrying is any more productive than what I can actually do about the issue, which is nothing.

Wow, the more I type in this input box, the bigger it grows. I suppose that’s cute and all, though I don’t know if I would’ve paid for the feature if I was developing a new posting screen. And I guess that signifies that I’ve run out of useful updates here.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cat had my tongue

  1. songdogmi says:

    Yup, sure do. All the songs on my ReverbNation page were written by me.

Leave a Reply

