Ch-ch-changes; also, weekend plans

So the new version of the “post entry” page has been rolled out to me (and I guess a lot of other users). I’m mostly making this post so I can figure it all out before I have something really important to say, and can’t figure out how to say it because I don’t know the new software. It looks like a gratuitous change to me, at best. But I guess I can deal.

Dave is here. We’re going to the Detroit Symphony Orchestra tonight to hear them perform Rachmaninoff’s second piano concerto and Tchaikovsky’s second symphony. Dear Toronto: Thank you for lending us your fine music director, Peter Oundjian, for tonight’s concert. We would go see him conduct an instrumental transcription of the Yellow Pages. Later this weekend, we’re probably going shopping for Christmas trees; Dave is about to jump into the world of artificial tannenbaums fir [sic] the first time.

As for posting, so far, so good. Let’s see what happens when I hit Enter.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ch-ch-changes; also, weekend plans

  1. maxauburn says:

    I like the changes to how we post an entry,
    myself-like ’em a lot!

    Now, we can use italics, bold, & enlarge the font!

    I like having more choices!

    Also, check out my post about it:

    http://maxauburn.livejournal.com/296038.html

    • songdogmi says:

      All of that stuff could be done before, but it’s probably easier to do bold and italics and such now. That’s probably good. The old screen was more compact and looked better to me. But the new screen worked as it should,, which is the important thing.

Leave a Reply

