Ailurus fulgens saves the day!

I’ve been a bit scarce. There are lots of things I could write about, but they’re either things I should say directly to other people, or things that might elicit a “You should do thus and so!” Neither option is all that attractive. There’s always more political ramblings—yeah, right. Sorry I mentioned it.

Fortunately, along came a new baby red panda at the Detroit Zoo: Baby panda finally can be seen at Detroit Zoo has three photos of the widdle cutie. The new one is named Sherman, born to proud parents Chewbacca and Ta Shi.

Our pandas are a fecund bunch, apparently. They had R.J. and Hammy last year.

Obviously someone needs to take his camera to the zoo and get his own photos soon.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ailurus fulgens saves the day!

  1. maxauburn says:

    I hope the baby pandas grow up
    and have babies of their own
    someday. 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    I am saddened by this. LJ used to be “the place” to meet all my friends online.
    Now they are scattered to the four winds. Mostly got blown Twitter’s way. There is a fair presence on Tumblr, if I spelled that right. Dramwidth, Inkbunny, Sofur, and others are mentioned sporadically on Twitter.
    I almost feel a need to ask to run a panel at some cons dealing with the question; “where did everyone go?”
    I will do a post a day on LJ for NABLOPOMO, and sort of address this.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Benefits being able to have in an effort to do providing some one Availing Mobile Auto Glass Repair

    Preference: Men a lot of times prefer polarized Aviator shades. Police Aviator shades are even in a major way wanted with people especially among youngsters. It is because advisable for more information about grab bigger and bigger shades gorgeous honeymoons as well males. Women generally precisely what it takes for more information on have Celebrity Aviator Sunglasses. Aviator Sunglasses are initially ach and every preferred among defense security staff policemen and jet pilots as they be of assistance them perform their fantastic hobby and additional plus hot sunny days.

    [url=http://isglasses.com/sunglasses]sun glasses[/url] [url=http://isglasses.com/sunglasses/women]reading sunglasses[/url] [url=http://isglasses.com/glasses]eye glasses[/url] http://isglasses.com/tags.php [url=http://isglasses.com/3d_glasses/polarized]mens eyewear[/url]

Leave a Reply

