Writer’s block

No, not the fun one that LJ sponsors. I’ve been kind of blocked as far as coming up with something to share here. I’m not even managing comments. (I’m still reading, if you’re wondering.) I hope that changes at least a little soon.

I visited Dave last weekend. The centerpiece was seeing Thunder over Louisville, the big fireworks display that kicks off the two-week period known as Derby Season, leading to the Kentucky Derby. I got photos, but most of them didn’t turn out very well. We also went birding near the Falls of the Ohio and saw one of the bald eagles nesting there, along with a few other birds. I got photos, but the eagle photo was barely good enough to identify (but then, at that point, we had left binoculars in the car and the camera was all we had). The photos are still in the camera, but I hope to download them tonight and they’ll probably be here (and on Flickr) soon. As we usually do, we went out to very nice dinners, but there are no photos of that.

Other than that, I’ve been working and eating and sleeping. Nothing much to see there.

On Monday, my nephew and his wife greeted their third child, a boy named for his father, Nephew Jr.. Er, no. But he is my first great-nephew, even though from the photos he looks pretty small yet.

Anyway, watch this space. I know one of the fireworks photos came out nicely, so that ought to be worth seeing, I hope.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writer’s block

  1. maxauburn says:

    Can’t wait to see the photos!

  2. changeling72 says:

    Good to see you’re still alive and kicking!

    Looking forward to seeing the pics.

Leave a Reply

