So my pathetic excuse for not posting in a while is, I’ve been ill. I picked up some sort of gastrointestinal bug Friday night, which woke me up at 4:45 a.m. Saturday morning feeling several varieties of miserable. Talk about a lost weekend … I always thought a weekend spent in bed should go differently. I managed to work a half-day yesterday, mostly because there were things that had to get done, though really, the world could’ve survived without my efforts, seeing what it’s surviving already. But I was kind of bored limited to the bedroom and the bathroom, so getting out was kinda nice. Today I’m doing a lot better. I even had meat besides the chicken in a chicken noodle soup for lunch today. Progress! (Although turkey is from the same taxonomic family as chicken, so it’s not all that different, I guess.) The event has caused me to suddenly drop about ten pounds, which is not the recommended method of weight loss, really, and I’m sure it’ll come at least mostly back once I’m completely over it.

Other than that, I don’t really have anything to report, I guess. I’m sure things happened, but I was, um, occupied.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to

  1. maxauburn says:

    I’m sorry you are un-well.

    Hoping you’ll be all better soon.

  2. zenicurean says:

    Misery is bad — I shall cheer you up with merry and upbeat music!

  3. jjfmi says:

    Having recently been through some considerable distress in that region, I can certainly relate. Feel better soon, and remember that famous song George Harrison, “All Things Must Pass”… 🙂

Leave a Reply

