Back to normal

I was released from physical therapy for my back on Monday. I’ve made enough progress that I’m now on the maintenance program, which means I get a monthly visit with most of the in-office work I’ve been doing. It also means that I need to keep doing stretching at home (and at work), which should prevent my back from getting as bad as it was. I’m not totally pain-free; there are still twinges. But it’s all manageable and should diminish to nothing if I stay active and pay attention to sitting posture and things like that.

I’m perfectly happy to not have the early-morning time commitment three days a week now, but the people at the clinic were just the best and I’m going to miss them all. If you’re local and have back or neck pain, I can point you in the right direction. Everyone where I went is friendly and very highly skilled at what they do.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to normal

  1. kenny2fl says:

    B-day

    Get a running start on having a Happy Birthday.

    Glad your back is better.

    • songdogmi says:

      Re: B-day

      Thanks! And thanks!
      Birthday weekend is doing pretty well so far, if low-key. Family is coming over tomorrow for a big dinner (they’re cooking it, but I have the biggest place so it’s happening here).

Leave a Reply

