Brief news update

Life goes on.

OH you’re still here. Well, work has been hectic this week, with a lot of DROP EVERYTHING AND DO THIS!!! projects. That can end anytime now. My trainer announced she’s going to be working at a different gym, and now I have to decide whether to follow her or what. (The new gym is farther away, which is a point against.) The weather is nuts and everyone around me or their families are sick. Meanwhile, I’ve been going through old photos of camping trips and thinking a lot about how long it’s been since I’ve been on a hike or gone camping anywhere but a folk festival. I miss it a lot. I hope to write more about it; I would’ve tonight but the photo I wanted to scan and post has gone missing, and all I have is a very low-resolution JPEG. I have the negative. Can one even get prints from negatives anymore? I may get to find out. Anyway, it’s been nice thinking about being out in the woods even if I’ve been stuck indoors. And that’s the scoop.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

