When TV used to be GOOD….

This is the band I was in about 11 years ago, Big Green X, as we performed on the cable access show Krystal’s Motor Town Cafe. It’s jjfmi‘s song “You Make Me Smile,” with friends Leslie and Charles and me backing John up.

At one point late in the video, you’ll see between Leslie/Charles and John/me is the host of the show (and a friend), actually the son of the producers but in this instance he was playing … oh hell that story is too long and convoluted. Just enjoy the song.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to When TV used to be GOOD….

  1. tarkrai says:

    Yep, just the way I remember all of you looking. No one’s aged at all. 🙂

    Great video, thanks!

    • songdogmi says:

      Yeah, isn’t that amazing? Actually, John seems slimmer now. And I seem a lot grayer. On the other hand, my glasses actually no longer take up huge portions of my face! 🙂

      Glad to hear from you. I hope things are continuing to improve for you.

    • jjfmi says:

      Thanks, Steve! Kathy McGettigan (one of the producers of “Krystal’s”) has been posting videos of a lot of Detroit-area acoustic acts on her YouTube channel. You might recognize some of the folks there…

  2. songdogmi says:

    Thanks! We were somethin’, back in the day. Or maybe somethin’ else. I don’t remember.

Leave a Reply

