Wow, what a nothing day this has been. I’m just one step away from going to Twitter and compiling the last few haiku I’ve written so I can post them here. Whose idea was this write-a-post-a-day thing? Oh, yeah,

I did not go shopping today OR yesterday. So I was not pepper-sprayed, or trampled, or evacuated after a bomb threat (yes, that actually happened in Marquette, Michigan, of all places). People are going to rework the old joke about hockey: “I went to a fight and a door-buster sale broke out.” It’s insane.

Now for some good news: My sister got a job, after trying for over three years in our wonderful Michigan economy. This is probably the best news since Mom got finished with her medical treatments in September. This job has benefits and everything. I wish her all the best with it. (Not that she reads this, but I actually do wish her all the best.)

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. maxauburn says:

    “Now for some good news: My sister got a job, after trying for over three years in our wonderful Michigan economy”

    I like good news!

Leave a Reply

