Had salmon for dinner. It was good.

It’s been a pretty low-key day. I had a case of the feel-bads earlier (can’t be more specific, I just felt kinda puny for a little while) that prevented me from doing a whole lot. I think it was a result of having too much to eat last night. I’m better now. We went out for a little shopping and then dinner at my favorite seafood restaurant. I know, this is not much of a posting, but I’m not sure I have any big ideas ready for unveiling yet. As Dave said yesterday, they can’t all be Anna Karenina. I wouldn’t know, as I only made it halfway through that book. Anyway, low-key is nice to have sometimes. It’s supposed to rain a lot here over the next three days, unfortunately, so the whole weekend might end up low-key. Maybe I’ll invent something exciting for tomorrow’s post….

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Had salmon for dinner. It was good.

  1. maxauburn says:

    I’m sorry you felt bad; hope you’re feeling beter now!

    Ps – I like salmon, too!

    • songdogmi says:

      Thanks… things improved by later in the afternoon. It was just bad timing, as it meant we couldn’t do much of anything till the evening.

      Salmon is good and good for you! Expensive, though.

Leave a Reply

