The last post had a cliffhanger, eh? Well, I’m not going to get to that yet. *evil cackle*

It’s November, and I’m not doing NaNoWriMo again. I thought about it, as I do every year, and … November is a really bad month for this sort of compulsion, isn’t it? Every year, I count up at least six days where I wouldn’t be able to write more than fifty words. I believe in the mission; so many people are “someday” writers, and need something to make “someday” happen. But … well, not me this year.

But I ran into an idea in someone else’s LJ as kind of a replacement: A commitment to write a post every day in November. That fits in with my desire to keep this thing going a little stronger than it has been. It also doesn’t require 1,667 words a day to keep up. Even my mini-tome yesterday was a mere 450 words. But if I post a photo, or a link with just a sentence for context, that counts. Rest assured, there will not be a post that reads “Had soup. It was good.” I’ll try a little harder than that.

Anyway, if you’re wondering why there’s so much output in my LJ, that’s why. At least, I hope there’ll be enough output to wonder about.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. ogam says:

    *CHEERS FOR YOU!*

    Write, Songdoggie, write deaily and freely as your heart and hand lead you!

  2. songdogmi says:

    Yeah! What’s the worst that could happen? I’ll miss a day, I’ll be the target of scorn and derision, or maybe not. I have nice, supportive readers.

Leave a Reply

