Mom has averaged two doctor visits and two blood draws a week since the start of 2011, except for the week she was in the hospital. Work, sandwiched in between medical appointments, is utterly crazy now—my directory is being typeset, I have two other directories to typeset myself, plus all the usual large-print books, and I mean all since my partner in crime is communing with The Mouse this week in Florida. We keep having major snowfalls that require major amounts of work to remove from sidewalks and driveway.

I dimly remember guitar strings ringing, poetry resounding in my mind, the company of friends, and a clean bathroom.

My directory goes to press on March 4 (whether it’s ready to or not). After that, things should start becoming a bit saner at work. And every doctor Mom sees says her recovery is going well, despite the problems Mom is experiencing with exercise-related shortness of breath—it’s all to be expected. So it’s possible that by the middle of March, I’ll be able to do more than drag myself home in the late evening and stare at the computer for two hours before falling asleep.

I just have to keep from going insane between now and then, though it’s arguable that it’s too late already.

But hey, I may sometime write something besides personal stuff here sometime!

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

