Too many questions

Should I get my old domain name back, since it appears to be available again? Should I come up with a reason to get it back before I get it back? Should I get a Tumblr account, since I spend so much time there looking at stuff? Should I post more to Flickr? Should I post more revealing photos on Flickr? Should I stop revealing what I’ve already revealed? Should I write some Twitter haiku? Should I issue proclamations in my Facebook status updates as other people do, or just let it go for days as I do now? Should I start a music page on ReverbNation? CDBaby? Bandcamp? Should I kill my MySpace? Should I renew my premium membership in that adult site, because I’m horny now (or was two hours ago), even though I probably won’t be horny again for another three months? Should I do more with my Ancestry.com account, since they just sent a broadcast message about some new feature? Should I try writing more worthwhile things for LJ? Should I even post this … thing to LJ? Should I maybe shut off the computer and go for a walk?

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Too many questions

  1. urso says:

    All content from you is appreciated… particularly photos.

    I created an Ancestry.com account a few years ago and issued a bug report when it wouldn’t allow me to add a male spouse. I should check to see if they fixed that.

    • songdogmi says:

      Thanks, Urso. 🙂 I have to admit, I figure half my LJ readers wish I’d put more photos up,and the other half might be horrified if I did so. *giggle*

      Hm… same-gender spouses and genealogy… I can see where things might go bonk … on the other hand, Ancestry ought to record reality, oughtn’t it?

  2. jjfmi says:

    If it’s available, go for it…. you can always have it reference any page you want (your new My Band page, your own content, whatever), but don’t just leave it to the cyber-squatters. My $0.02… 🙂

    • songdogmi says:

      I’m surprised the cyber-squatters let it go. But I guess since they didn’t resell it back to me within one or two years that they were never going to, and they would’ve had to pay to renew it, so they didn’t. I probably will get it back, just in case I come up with compelling things to do with it (once the current crazyiness is behind me).

      Saw you said you had a great show in Port Huron Saturday… glad to hear it! How’s life treating you otherwise?

  3. ogam says:

    1. Get your own domain name back. Better you than cybersquatters,
    2. Create, create, create! It’s one of the ways you are such a blessing.
    3. Turn off the computer and go for a walk.

    • songdogmi says:

      I didn’t turn off the computer, but I did go out for dinner so at least I wasn’t sitting in front of the computer for a little while.

      Creating is the thing I want to do the most. Now, if only the ideas would come out in an orderly fashion and not all at once….

  4. ferndalealex says:

    “I told my family that I didn’t want to be kept alive by machines and fed only liquids. They unplugged my computer and threw out my wine.”

    Take what you will from that. 😉

Leave a Reply

