Year in Review, LJ Style

The original plan was for me to go to Louisville to hang out at Dave’s for New Year’s. Insulin Can Now Be Made Cheaply from Flowers. I’m a little bit over all the attention paid to the decay of Detroit (after all, I live here and I’ve seen it happening since the 1970s). A week and a half since my last post, and I still don’t really know what to write about. Asian carp have showed up in news in a slightly different way. Remember when I used to write here every day or almost? I’m not doing very well with this social media thing. I’m de-cluttering my journal layout a little bit by moving some of the links that have been in the sidebar to individual entries. Gods help me, I actually considered commenting on a local news story on a local TV station’s website. It’s a laid-back Sunday. I voted first thing this morning. From Detroit’s Channel 4’s news website: Grenade, Bedbugs Found In Apartment.

… That’s from taking the first sentence of the first post of each month. Some people who have done this labeled each sentence with the month it came from, and some have done it this way. It made a interesting paragraph in its way doing it all run together. (Note: Every month got one sentence, so where you see a period or a question mark, that’s where the month-break is.) Parts of it are random, but one theme popped up, which surprised me but probably shouldn’t have. The decline in my posting here has bothered me a bit, but I haven’t really worked out a solution to it because it’s complicated by concerns over the apparent decline of LJ posting everywhere.

I probably should have a conclusion statement of some sort here, but … well, I don’t.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

