Music and more music

Friday night, I played at the Open Mic at Biggby Coffee in Madison Heights, which is hosted by ’60s Rick, and as it turns out Crazy Mark was broadcasting it on his Crazy Mark TV show. My segment can be watched at http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/6230941. (I’m not sure how long this link will be good, since I don’t know that much about UStream yet.) FYI, the audio contains a lot of background noise.

Saturday night I’ll play again — here are the details:

April 17, 2010 9:00pm – Phoenix Cafe
24918 John R. Hazel Park, MI 48030
(A few doors south of 10 Mile Rd.; convenient parking and entrance in back)

Sharing the stage with Kris McLonis and 60’s Rick – folk ‘n roll all night!

$5 cover. Phoenix Cafe allows you to bring a beverage of your choice (they usually have simple coffee and tea available).

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Music and more music

  1. jjfmi says:

    Is that every week..?

    • songdogmi says:

      The open mic is every week. I’m not sure Crazy Mark is committed to being there every week, but he’s been there two Fridays in a row now. It runs from 7 till about 10:30.

  2. hellmutt says:

    ❤ music cliiiiip!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I watched most of the series. Some of it was good hockey.

    The riot didn’t surprise me. Seems like Vancouver is a city just looking for an excuse to have one these days.

Leave a Reply

