Note: Second paragraph and link was added around 6:30 p.m. today. I meant to include it earlier.

Slactivist points out something to all the teabaggers and others who are so against health care reform “I think maybe part of the reason you’re so angry is you keep demanding that you get screwed and then, not surprisingly, you keep getting screwed.”

12. The only hope you have of ever seeing another pay raise is if Congress passes health care reform. Without health care reform, the increasing cost of your health insurance will swallow this year’s raise. And next year’s raise. And pretty soon it won’t stop with just your raise. Without health care reform, the increasing cost of your health insurance will start making your pay go down.

He’s obviously not talking to insurance company executives here. It’s a pretty good piece of restrained snark, well, restrained until the end.

ABC News reports that Bank of America has in a few instances foreclosed on the wrong homes—even homes that had no mortgage in the first place. From what the article says, it appears BoA is saying and doing all it can to avoid taking any blame.

In a simultaneously lighter yet more glorious vein, the Huffington Post showcases the most amazing libraries in the world and then expects us to be able to choose one as a favorite. I got this link from one of my Florida cousins, who is a librarian and thus is awesome. (I’d seen a version of this sometime in 2009, though I don’t remember where.)

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

