I have new glasses.


The previous glasses were full frames, though thin. Before that, I had big plastic frames. I’m slowly losing frames as I age, it seems. I may be down to a monocle next.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I have new glasses.

  1. I think you’d look just smashing with a monocle.

  2. innerwolf says:

    The problem with bifocal or trifocals is you will have to start getting bigger frames again. I for one am due for trifocals now.

    • songdogmi says:

      I wonder if I’m having adjustment “issues” to these glasses because they’re not big enough… but it’s hard to tell because these are my first bifocals. Seems like the side areas where things look blurry are bigger than usual. I’m doing OK with them overall, I guess. I do miss having … well, not “normal” vision, but closer to it.

  3. hellmutt says:

    You look unconscionably handsome, although your previous pair looked very nice too.

  4. rambear says:

    Remember… you can only do it until you need glasses!

  5. ferndalealex says:

    You’re looking good in these glasses. If you do go for a monocle, you may restart a trend.

Leave a Reply

