Adirondack waterfall


Adirondack waterfall
Originally uploaded by songdogMI

This is one of those photos that I’ve fought with over the years, trying to figure out how best to present it. I just decided to do it today and get it done with, so I cropped it mostly square and just went with it.

It’s a little detail out of a waterfall, just slightly more than a rapids really, in a river in the Adirondacks. I don’t exactly remember the year, but I think it was fall 1991. I was hiking there with the Ott Lake Rambler. I do remember it was pretty cold at times (a lot like it has been this October, really), and that it was really pretty, and the time spent with the Rambler talking as we hiked was rewarding.

I’ve been posting a lot of photos to my Flickr account this weekend. They’ve mostly been from my DeviantArt account; now all the DA photos are on Flickr. DA has had consistent issues with ads being hijacked by worms. Though I haven’t encountered a problem this weekend, my antivirus program had to block a baddie from that website the previous two weekends. I may be abandoning DA as a result. I doubt they’ll miss me there, to be honest. I haven’t been involved in any of the community resources there in the 2+ years I’ve been there.

You may wish to take heed: If I do quit DA, at some point I’ll post some haiku here.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Adirondack waterfall

  1. hellmutt says:

    Pretty! </helpful>

Leave a Reply

