New Userpic Day

I’m procrastinating on a few things (if one of those things is something for you, er, sorry), so I made some new userpics. This was partly inspired by hellmutt‘s post today, which made me think that it had been a long time since I added any new ones. I’ve no idea when I’ll use them, since I hardly ever use most of the ones I had before. But they give me a lot of slots for them, so why not. The first one is at the top. Here are the others. All are from photos by me, except the one with the bottle (that’s what it is; we collected bottles when I was a kid) is by my dad, and the one of me in Windsor is by Dave.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Userpic Day

  1. hellmutt says:

    Hey cool, it’s you in a place that might be recognisable if I knew the Great Lake states. Nice framing/perspective/cropping too.

    Also, birdie!

    • songdogmi says:

      The bird’s from northern North Dakota. But everything else tells you all there is to know about the Great Lakes: Some of it’s lonely and desolate, it snows a lot, it looks good from a distance, and we were late in getting color.

      Or … something like that.

      p.s. Thanks … That’s actually one of the few lighthouse pics I have where you can actually see water along with a good view of the lighthouse. I’m rather sheepish about that. Guess I need to go back and take the photos of the others again.

Leave a Reply

