Just a bit … actually not much more than a Tweet, eh?

Over the weekend, over 60 percent of the spam in my work e-mail inbox had subjects related to swine flu, instead of the usual solicitations to enhance certain body parts used to satisfy certain significant other persons. This is change, but not progress.

I had high hopes of writing more, but it turned out to be an aggressively Monday sort of day. Nothing happened that was bad in the overall scheme of things, just a lot of dumb stuff of a tedious nature. I’m sure things will be better once I go home and, um, mow the grass. Sigh.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a bit … actually not much more than a Tweet, eh?

  1. String length of 534.

    …a little bigger than a Tweet. (Should Tweet be capitalized?)

    • songdogmi says:

      You’re right… if I’d stopped after the first paragraph, it would’ve been closer, more like a DoubleTweet, maybe. Even when I’m brief, I’m wordy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

