I’m supposed to be doing my taxes…


Your result for The Kink Spectrum Analysis Test…

Green (530 nm)

You scored 46% self-confidence and 50% bandwidth!

Not bad! You’re probably not willing to try everything, but you have quite a few kinks. Or you strongly prefer one side of the fence. Look for another Green, or a Blue if you feel adventurous. Reds may be okay as well if they share one or two of your likings (see below). But stay away from Ultraviolets unless you want to radically spice up your sex life. You’ve been warned.

But I promised you a more detailed analysis, so here it is. Note that most scales are twofold: There are separate values for giving (active) and receiving (passive). If you scored high on one of them, you should look for a partner who scored high on the other. If you scored high on both of them, go for someone who is similar (or for multiple partners if you’re into that). If you scored low on both, this probably is not your kind of kink.

You scored 60% giving and 38% receiving on oral.

You scored 67% giving and 40% receiving on anal.

You scored 23% giving and 79% receiving on bondage.

You scored 33% giving and 43% receiving on humiliation.

You scored 11% giving and 40% receiving on pain.

You scored 24% dominance and 38% submission.

You scored 63% voyeurism and 29% exhibitionism.

Besides that, you’re 75% into fetishism and 48% polysexual (i.e. interested in sex with multiple partners, whether at the same time or not). You’ll probably want a partner who is similar, whether you scored high or low in these categories.

Finally, you scored 57% on autoerotic – a scale that measures your ability and/or willingness to have kinky fun without a partner. It’s not exactly a matching criterion, but it’s good for you if your score is high. Keep it up!


Take The Kink Spectrum Analysis Test
at HelloQuizzy


Man, ultraviolets must do EVERYTHING…. Actually, they probably go both ways (if not more) on them, and that’s how they rate that high.

I’m surprised by a couple of the results, but I don’t think going back and changing any answers would help. Maybe ten years ago or so, a couple of things would be higher.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m supposed to be doing my taxes…

  1. altivo says:

    Yeah, I couldn’t figure how my scores came from my answers at all. Overall, it’s probably right, but the individual values are sometimes pretty skewed.

    • songdogmi says:

      There must be some intricacies to how it’s scored. With all those questions, I guess that’s inevitable, huh?

      Do you know what “bandwidth” refers to in this case? I have no idea. Maybe it’s how many different interests one is interested in?

      • altivo says:

        That’s the best guess I can give on it, though I have to say I’ve never seen that term applied in this way before.

      • songdogmi says:

        Maybe someone should test that out … go to a bar and go up to someone hawt and say “So, how’s yer bandwidth?”

        I’d do it, but I have to wash my hair.

      • altivo says:

        *snicker* I’d never do it. I never could do that stuff.

        I have a line that tops it though. An acquaintance some years back was actually a gorilla keeper at the zoo in Chicago. And he was standing around in one of those gay kind of bars one night and this guy came up to him and out of the blue said “So… Seen any good monkeys lately?”

      • songdogmi says:

        That’s quite the bizarre line to pull out of nowhere, unless you happen to know the guy’s a gorilla keeper.

        Hm. I wonder if the guy was hoping “macaque” would come up in your acquaintance’s reply….

      • altivo says:

        Well, looking back on it after some 15 years of additional exposure to popular slang and unpopular behavior, I’m guessing that the guy meant “monkey” as in the term “spank the monkey” so yeah, you’re on the right track too.

Leave a Reply

