Your shoelace is untied

You mean, after almost eight years, no one has found the hidden track on There’s Gotta Be a Road? I paid Trent Reznor all that money on licensing fees for NOTHING?

ok… that’s a lame April Fool’s Day joke. Here are some good ones:

Gmail Autopilot by CADIE — let Autopilot handle your e-mail duties! http://mail.google.com/mail/help/autopilot/index.html

Announcing… the world’s first laptop for dogs! http://explore.toshiba.com/petbook

ThinkGeek has a bunch of products… my favorite was the USB pet rock, but Squeeze Bacon was a close runner-up. The descriptions are best on the front page, but there’s more information on each specific product via links. Surprisingly, some of the products seem to be available year-round.

Meanwhile, in journalism news, the Seattle Post-Intelligencer gave up print … both of Chicago’s daily newspapers are bankrupt … Detroit’s newspapers only home-deliver three days a week. But none of them is as brave as the Guardian: Twitter switch for Guardian, after 188 years of ink …. Guardian FTW!!!

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Your shoelace is untied

  1. Sweet!

    Sadie can’t wait for her PetBook to arrive.

  2. hellmutt says:

    Dog laptop, squeeeee!

    I saw the Guardian one yesterday and loved it. The snark, the wonderful snark!

    Darn you, now I really want There’s Gotta Be A Road. ;D

    • songdogmi says:

      I don’t suppose the dog laptop would be compatible with the cat laptop.

      I was going to send you a CD (all sneaky-like), but the package you sent me had no return address. πŸ™‚ I’m sure there’s a cheap and easy way to do this, though….

  3. jjfmi says:

    Damn – I was really hoping for an acoustic guitar/mandolin version of “Closer”. πŸ™‚

    • songdogmi says:

      This reply rated R (at best)

      I was actually going to get another banjo for it. I was going to record “Closer” with “Dueling Banjos” as a medley.

  4. Anonymous says:

    If you get a chance, there’s a book by Bill Bryson (I think it’s “A Walk In The Woods”) which covers a trek in the Appalachians.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Google has been trying to get their log-ins coordinated better, or at least that’s how they explain it I think. That’s why we have to log in to Google to get into YouTube. I don’t completely trust them, to be honest. I think they’re mostly doing things for their benefit, no matter what users really want (or think they want).

Leave a Reply

