Saturday snow-day

Today’s snow storm got quite a lot of hype, but it looks like it has ended with snowfall totals at the very low end of the predicted range of 3–7 inches in my neighborhood. My sense is, the low pressure system went further north than originally projected, so areas from Flint northward got hit a little harder than here.

My original plans for the evening were to go watch my friend Leslie give a concert on Grosse Ile, but owing to the fact that she would’ve had to come from Tawas City through the storm, she had to cancel (Google that, you’ll see what an arduous ordeal that drive would have been). Sure, it’s fine here, now, but up there, not so much. They don’t plow the roads much anymore, either. Something about a depression, I guess. Anyway, now my plans are up in the air. There were three or four other shows going on tonight—a cornucopia of far-flung musical delights, as it were. Or, I could stay home, but what fun would THAT be? I may need to take a nap and figure it all out.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

