Music! Live! This weekend! By who?

Here’s the announcement for … an actual show! That I’m performing! Live!

**********
Hi folks – I have a show this Saturday with fellow singer/songwriter Mike Anton. We’ve played shows before, and they’ve been good times, so come on out to Trixie’s and have a listen. A couple of guitars and lots of songs, what could be better?

Saturday, 2/7/2009 9:00 PM – Trixie’s Coffee
25925 Gratiot (south of I-696)
Roseville, Michigan 48066
Phone: 586-776-9002
Tip jar ($5 suggested)

Mike can be found at http://www.myspace.com/mantons and Trixie’s at http://www.myspace.com/trixiescoffee.
**********

So I guess it’s perfect that I managed to develop a sinus “issue.” Maybe it’s a cold; I don’t think it’s a sinus infection (yet). Great timing, huh? But I don’t think it’s going to get much worse or keep me from singing, though it won’t be great (I won’t be attempting anything Pavarotti-esque, in other words; maybe more like Waits-esque) and I’ll probably wish I had rehearsed an instrumental tune or two. Maybe I should shlep the mandolin and treat people to old-timey tunes. Hm…..

Anyway, if you wonder where I’ll be Saturday night, that’s where.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music! Live! This weekend! By who?

  1. jjfmi says:

    Break a leg! (In the theatrical, not literal, sense…)

    If your sinuses are off in the Land of “Issues”, ask them to say hello to my .. um… innards. Sorry I’m missing your show tonight…

Leave a Reply

