More about Sean Fitzgerald

Detroit’s Metro Times has an online music blog, er, blahg, and they had an entry about Sean last week, including some comments from fellow local musicians Blair, Manton, and Audra Kubat. … Local musician Emilio Basa wrote a blog post about Sean, and the first comment is from Sean’s father expressing his gratitude. … Mike Anton, a.k.a. Manton, wrote a beautiful post in his MySpace blog; I don’t know if a link will work but it’s worth a try, and if not look for it at http://www.myspace.com/mantons (November 20, 2008). … The Sean Fitzgerald memorial open mic will be at PJ’s Lager House in Corktown (y’know, where old Tiger Stadium was, in Detroit), Saturday, Nov. 29, 8:30 till 10:30 or whenever, actually, because there are so many people who signed up already, the three bands scheduled that night might go on really late, I guess. I plan to be there. The place will be PACKED.

[I’ve been away for a while, yes; I have a few ideas to write about, but I haven’t managed to pull things together enough for it. But I probably will, cuz I sure as hell won’t be shopping if I can at all help it. Black Friday, bah humbug!]

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More about Sean Fitzgerald

  1. songdogmi says:

    Re: Sean

    HI Kristin, glad to hear from you. Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow night. Just wish it wasn’t for this reason, y’know?

Leave a Reply

