Gratuitous face time

People were posting beard pics the other day. (OK, specifically, guys were.) So here’s mine.

Astute photographers may note the difficulty in getting a photograph to hold detail in both black (the t-shirt) and white (a huge part of my beard, yoicks!). Perhaps some processing in Photoshop might help, either that or some processing with Grecian Formula in the bathroom. But I don’t want to bother with either of those at the moment.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Gratuitous face time

  1. tastyeagle says:

    It looks like you’ve grown it out a bit.

    • songdogmi says:

      I think the last time I trimmed it was back in February or early March 2008. Every once in a while I think about trimming it, and then it goes and looks really good (to me, at least) so I don’t.

  2. rambear says:

    Handsome as always!

    .. but I believe Grecian contains lead, doesn’t it?

    Just For Men is far better but, really…! I guess it’s just whatever you’re more comfortable wearing.

    • songdogmi says:

      I don’t know about any of ’em, really. Manic Panic, maybe……

      Just kidding. I’m not really unhappy about all the gray and white in my beard. It would be trimmed really short if I was, I guess.

      Thanks for the compliment. 🙂

  3. fatbearman says:

    Don’t use any of that damned beard dye. It looks hot IMHO

    • songdogmi says:

      Thanks. I don’t plan to. It would look pretty noticeable now if suddenly my beard was brown again, since I’ve been going gray/white for years now. People would talk. Wouldn’t want that, would we?

  4. fatbearman says:

    No not at all. My beard is just starting to go gray and I love it. I hope mine turns out as good looking as yours does 🙂

  5. hellmutt says:

    ‘Tis the season for Santa comparisons, but I shan’t, because that would be crass. 😉

    • songdogmi says:

      Yeah, I know… I’m moving from inevitable ZZ Top comparisons to inevitable Santa Claus comparisons. I’d shave it all off, except then there’d be the inevitable Mr. Clean comparisons. One cannot win.

      • hellmutt says:

        OK, I had never heard of Mr Clean before and now I’m scared. 😀 Kinda nice that someone’s using an older biker-type as a mascot.

        In the UK we have Mr Sheen (brand of furniture polish), which has this WWI pilot type. It’s odd.

      • songdogmi says:

        What, a minor American cultural icon that didn’t get inflicted on the whole world? We’re losing our touch!

        Mr. Clean can’t fly as Mr. Sheen can, though. That probably explains things.

Leave a Reply

