Weekend of musical favorites

Tonight, Mike Dorn is making a rare appearance, playing at Trixie’s Coffee in Roseville. I haven’t heard him play in too long. OK, I did jam with him at Blissfest, but that’s not the same. (For one thing, he didn’t get to play more than a couple of his own songs.) So I’ll be there tonight.

Then on Saturday night, Mike Anton, a.k.a. MANTON, is playing a solo show at Trixie’s. He asked me to play a few songs, so, flattered, I’ll be there with my guitar too.

Maybe I should change my name to Mike, too.

Somewhere in between, I have to clean house, see if my gas grill works, and have my family over for a cook-out. I bet I’m going to sleep a lot on Sunday.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend of musical favorites

    • songdogmi says:

      They usually start at 9:00 at Trixie’s on Fridays and Saturdays. I don’t think Mike D has an opening act so he’ll probably play a lot. I figure I’ll play only a few songs before Mike A starts on Saturday, or maybe in the middle of his sets. We’re winging it.

Leave a Reply

