This Week’s Events — Highlights

There’s a total lunar eclipse coming on Wednesday this week, early Thursday if you’re in Europe. Here’s the URL of NASA’s page on it: http://sunearth.gsfc.nasa.gov/eclipse/LEmono/TLE2008Feb21/TLE2008Feb21.html . The National Weather Service is predicting that it’ll be cloudy here. Figures.

Also on the calendar this week: I’m celebrating President’s Day with a trip to the dentist. I have a broken molar and there’s been lots of pain. No, it’s not the good kind of pain, not at all. But I’ll be strong. (And if I’m not, there’s always bourbon. Just one shot worked well last night.)

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Week’s Events — Highlights

  1. Partly cloudy in MA and RI (I’m not sure which place I’ll be). I don’t have to work, so I’m going to try to catch it.

    Eep, dentist. *sends virtual Maker’s Mark*

    • songdogmi says:

      Thanks for the Makers. Been a while since I had some of that. My friend Dave got me into drinking Buffalo Trace, which can’t even be bought in Michigan so he brings a bottle up when he visits.

      • I actually hate all forms of whiskey, except the Irish variety, and even that has to be concealed with plenty of coffee and whipped cream and such. I do get that bourbon, et. al., has quite the following. I do that with really good beer, so I understand the interest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

