Today’s headscratcher

REM’s new single hits the interweb

Two things:

  1. New R.E.M. music—yay!
  2. The Guardian used the word “Interweb” in a headline??? What’s next, writing headlines in LOLcat?
About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today’s headscratcher

  1. I can has nu REM muzik?

  2. tastyeagle says:

    It’s the end of the world as we know it.

    • songdogmi says:

      I started a parody of that once that began:
      That’s great it starts with a G chordThen it goes to C you knowAnd then it’s back to G again Although the coolestthing I could say for it was that when you sing the words “G chord” you’re playing a C, when you sing “C” you’re on G on the guitar, etc. Yeah, not much to hang one’s hat on. But I might get back to it someday.

Leave a Reply

