Christmas Tree Unveiled

So here’s my little Charlie Brown Christmas tree… this is its 16th year. This time around, I went with red-and-green garland, which I’ve had for years but never put on the tree. (That garland was outside one year, though. Wind blew it all over. That was no fun.) To continue the theme, most of the ornaments I put up are predominantly red, green, and gold. I think the overall effect was to make the tree kind of monochrome.

Christmas tree 2007
Christmas tree 2007
Taken without flash so the lights show off better.

It took me until last night to put it up. It’s just been one of those years; I might not have done it at all but I’m hosting Christmas for my family. At least the shopping is done, although I still need to go out and run a couple of errands today.

About songdogmi

I'm a longhaired almost-hippie stuck in the inner suburbs of a major rust-belt metropolis who's thoughtful, creative, and kind of geeky. In exchange for a paycheck I run around in a cubicle maze most days. When I escape, I play music, hang out in coffee houses, dink around on the computer, take naps, and think I should be off in the woods somewhere. Every once in a while I get in my car and drive far, far away, though I've always come back so far.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

